Perfect Timing

 

Timing is something that I’ve never really thought about before. I used to think that there was no such thing as bad timing, as you could make the best out of every situation… but I was wrong. I was wrong to think that timing was only as important as you make it. I guess this can be true, but only to an extent. Now I’ve come to realize that no matter how good your attempt is at asking a certain question or going to a certain place at the right time, there is nothing that can stop the unexpected from happening. We play it out in our heads you see? I can say to myself “Okay, so if I ask this tomorrow during that time then they will say this because they’re doing that at this time”. Confusing right?

What I’m trying to say is, it may sound flawless in your head, but when whatever you were waiting for actually happens and ONE thing goes differently than you planned, it throws everything out of order. Don’t confide in what you think will happen because things are far more complex than one possible outcome.

Sometimes I wish that I could look into the future or stop time – even go back in time once in a while. But we live in a world that’s stuck on play… there’s no rewind button, pause button, or fast forward button. You can’t ask the universe to, “repeat that again please?”. You can’t really ask the universe anything and expect an answer in return. You’d probably just look stupid kneeling on the ground, yelling at the sky.

I think it would be better for everyone if we lived life in the moment and embraced the fact that whoever created time, made it like this for a reason. Everyone (including myself) seems to be waiting around for the world to “hold still” when in reality they are the ones “standing still”. The world is only speeding up if you think about it. We live each day as if we have all the time in the world. It may seem like this now at least for the young, but does anyone else feel it? As each year passes it feels as if there is one less day than the year before… and so on.

So I don’t know about you, but I think I’d rather live my life in the present instead of spending all my time predicting what will happen in the future or regretting what has happened in the past. When the universe decides, your “perfect timing” moment will come. So quit looking for it.

Leave a Reply

